THE HOTEL

Join us in a journey back in time in the Hotel Ofenhorn in Binn. The impressive building, lording it over the sunburnt larch-wood houses of the village of Schmidigehischere (Binn), was first opened in 1883, and enlarged in1897. The “Pro Binntal“, a cooperative with more than 1000 members, has been responsible since 1987 for the upkeep and expert restoration of the hotel.

The Swiss “Heimatschutz” (organisation for the protection of historical sites) classes the Hotel Ofenhorn as one of the loveliest hotels in Switzerland. Truly, the building itself, the rooms, and the garden for guests have a unique charm. Additionally there is the special location of the village of Binn in the heart of the Landscape Park Binn Valley. As early as 1964, the people of Binn declared their valley a protected natural area – a pioneer act in nature protection.

The Hotel Ofenhorn is classed as a “Swiss Historic Hotel”. Not only the building itself, but also the interior and a large part of the furnishings radiate the spirit of the Belle Epoque, a pioneering time in the hotel business. The creaking floor boards whisper long-forgotten secrets.

 

Contact

Hotel Ofenhorn
Ufem Acher 1, CH-3996 Binn
Telephone 027 971 45 45
E-Mail


Hosts:
Regula Hüppi and team

opening times

Summer 2017:
20th May - 22nd October

Winter 2017 / 2018:
20th December - 4th January

© 2011 - 2017 | webdesign, webentwicklung, webhosting powered by indual

L’Hôtel Ofenhorn

Accompagnez nous pour un voyage dans le temps à l’Hôtel Ofenhorn à Binn. Cet imposant bâtiment,qui trône au dessus des maisons de mélèze noircies par le soleil du hameau Schmidigehischere (Binn), a été ouvert en 1883 et agrandi en 1897. Depuis 1987, la coopérative "Pro Binntal", forte de plus de 1000 membres, se charge de le conserver et de le restaurer dans les règles de l’art.

«Patrimoine suisse» considère l’Ofenhorn comme l’un des plus bels hôtels de Suisse. Le bâtiment, les espaces de vie et le jardin dégagent en effet un charme exceptionnel. A cela s’ajoute la situation particulière du village de Binn, situé au cœur du Parc naturel de la Vallée de Binn. En 1964 déjà, la population de Binn décida de mettre la vallée sous protection – une initiative pionnière dans la protection de la nature.

L’Hôtel Ofenhorn appartient aux « Swiss Historic Hotels ». L’esprit de la Belle Époque, le temps des pionniers de l’hôtellerie, se dégage non seulement de l’enveloppe du bâtiment, mais aussi de ses locaux et d’une grande partie du mobilier. Les sols grinçants murmurent, quant à eux, plus d’un secret oublié.

 

Contact

Hôtel Ofenhorn
Ufem Acher 1, CH-3996 Binn
Téléphone +41 27 971 45 45
E-Mail


Hôtes:
Regula Hüppi et son équipe

Horaires d'ouverture

Été 2017:
du 20 mai 2017
au 22 octobre 2017

Hiver 2017 / 2018:
du 20 décembre 2017
au 03 janvier 2018

Été 2018:
du 18 mai 2018

© 2011 - 2017 | webdesign, webentwicklung, webhosting powered by indual