AN ENTERPRISE WITH TRADITION

The Hotel Ofenhorn was built 130 years ago as a simple mountain inn, especially for guests from England. Winston Churchill, as a young man, spent several days here.

For the first 55 years, the Hotel was only reachable by a mule track. All the same, the founder family Schmid and their successors took the trouble to spoil their guests. Their cuisine in particular had an excellent reputation. The present hosts are linked with this long culinary tradition. Besides simple snacks and specialities of the region, a selection of other delectable dishes are offered, accompanied by excellent wines from the Valais region and neighbouring Piedmont.

The 30 rooms suit different requirements. The “Standard” rooms are simply furnished in the style of the 1970s, but with the original beds and bedside cupboards. The “Comfort” rooms were renovated before 2005 and provided with a shower and WC. The showpieces of the hotel are the “Belle-Epoque” rooms, renovated in the style of the period and with historic furniture, partly only with hand basins, partly also with modern en suite facilities.

TV screens and telephones are intentionally missing from the rooms: Guests are invited to relax, soak up the special atmospere of the beautiful Binn valley and leave the daily routine behind during their stay.

 

Contact

Hotel Ofenhorn
Ufem Acher 1, CH-3996 Binn
Telephone +41 27 971 45 45
E-Mail


Hosts:
Regula Hüppi and team

© 2011 - 2018 | webdesign, webentwicklung, webhosting powered by indual

Un établissement hôtelier avec une longue tradition

L’Hôtel Ofenhorn a été érigé il y a 130 ans comme simple hôtel de montagne destiné avant tout à une clientèle anglaise. Winston Churchill y a séjourné lorsqu’il était encore jeune homme.

Au cours des 55 premières années de l’hôtel, celui-ci n’était accessible que par un chemin de mules. La famille fondatrice, les Schmid, et leurs successeurs se sont néanmoins donnés du mal pour chouchouter leurs clients. La cuisine jouissait d’une excellente réputation. Les hôtes d’aujourd’hui renouent avec cette longue tradition culinaire. Un nombre important de délicieux plats est proposé parallèlement aux repas plus simples et aux saveurs régionales, le tout accompagné de touches valaisannes et italiennes.

Les 30 chambres sont aptes à satisfaire les exigences les plus diverses. Les chambres standard disposent d’un équipement simple dans le style des années 1970, mais sont néanmoins agencées de lits et tables de nuits originaux. Les chambres confort ont été rénovées en 2005 et dotées de grandes salles de bain. Les chambres Belle-Époque représentent le fleuron de l’hôtel. Restaurées dans les règles de l’art et équipées de mobilier historique, elles comprennent, pour une part, juste un lavabo, alors qu’une salle de bain moderne a été ajoutée dans les autres.

Les chambres ne disposent pas de télévisions ni de raccordement téléphonique. Lors de leur séjour dans la Vallée de Binn, les hôtes doivent avoir la possibilité de se détendre et de récupérer de leur stress quotidien.

 

Contact

Hôtel Ofenhorn
Ufem Acher 1, CH-3996 Binn
Téléphone +41 27 971 45 45
E-Mail


Hôtes:
Regula Hüppi et son équipe

© 2011 - 2018 | webdesign, webentwicklung, webhosting powered by indual