The Pro Binntal Cooperative

The Hotel Ofenhorn is a valuable monument from the Belle Epoque, the founding era of Swiss hotel business, and an important economic factor in the small mountain village of Binn.

Since 1987, the Cooperative Pro Binntal supports the preservation of the traditional Hotel Ofenhorn, conservation of the historic building, furniture restoration, and to ensure the long-term running of this mountain hotel.

After the successful exterior renovation early in the nineties, the Co-operative was able to realise a large part of the interior restoration, starting in the winter 2007/2008. Now the whole ground floor, with the reception area, Bistro, Walliser Stube, Veranda, Petite Salle and Salle à Manger, can be seen in their original elegance. In addition, seventeen rooms were renovated in the Belle Epoque style, partly with modern ensuite facilities. The corridors too were redecorated in their original colours and decorations.

The work of restoration is not yet finished. In particular, the staircase and a further eight rooms await renovation. In addition, further fire protection measures and renovation of the attic floor are needed.

To be able to finish the work of restoring the Hotel Ofenhorn, the Cooperative Pro Binntal must continue to rely on financial contributions, patronage and donations. As the Cooperative Pro Binntal is recognised as a beneficial organisation, all donations are tax-free (except for cooperative shares).

We are grateful to all those who help to maintain the Hotel Ofenhorn in the Binn Valley.

By the way, more detailed information on the Cooperative Pro Binntal can be found on itswebsite (in German).

If you have any question or any suggestion, do not hesitate to contact us:

Cooperative Pro Binntal
Postfach, CH-3996 Binn
0041 27 971 43 33
info@pro-binntal.ch
www.ofenhorn.ch

 

Current events

GV 2015: Saturday,
March 14, 2015

Cooperatives Info No. 21, November 2014

© 2011 - 2017 | webdesign, webentwicklung, webhosting powered by indual

La coopérative Pro Binntal

L’Hôtel Ofenhorn est un témoin précieux de la Belle Époque, l’âge d’or de l’hôtellerie suisse, et représente un facteur économique important pour le petit village de montagne de Binn.

Depuis 1987, la coopérative Pro Binntal s’engage à conserver les caractéristiques traditionnelles de l’Hôtel Ofenhorn, à restaurer les éléments de construction historiques ainsi que les meubles et à assurer une gestion sur le long terme de cet hôtel de montagne.

Après la réussite des rénovations extérieures réalisées au début des années nonante, la coopérative a pu s’attaquer dès l’hiver 2007-2008 à la plus grande partie des restaurations intérieures. Aujourd’hui, tout le rez-de-chaussée, avec la réception, le bistro, la pièce valaisanne, la véranda, la Petite salle et la salle à manger, resplendit à nouveau de son lustre d’antan. Dix-sept chambres ont de plus été réaménagées dans le style Belle Époque, en partie avec des salles de bain modernes. Les couleurs et décors authentiques ont également pu être rétablis dans les couloirs.

Les travaux de restauration ne sont cependant pas encore terminés : la cage d’escalier et huit chambres attendent encore d’être restaurés. A cela s’ajoute les ajustements pour la protection contre le feu ainsi que la transformation du grenier.

Afin de pouvoir achever la restauration de l’Hôtel Ofenhorn, la coopérative Pro Binntal est chargée de continuer à verser et à rechercher des dons financiers. Comme la coopérative est un organisme à but non lucratif, toutes les donations (excepté la part de la coopérative) sont exonérées d’impôts.

Nous remercions toutes les personnes grâce auxquelles l’Hôtel Ofenhorn peut se maintenir dans la Vallée de Binn.

Des textes détaillés sur la coopérative Pro Binntal se trouvent par ailleurs sur ce site Internet en allemand.

Pour tous les renseignements adressez-vous s.v.p. à la coopérative «Pro Binntal»:

Adresse postale: Postfach, CH-3996 Binn

Téléphone: 027 971 43 33

Email: info@pro-binntal.ch

Site Internet: www.ofenhorn.ch

 

Actualités

GV 2015: samedi,
le 14 mars 2015


Coopératives Info No. 21, November 2014

© 2011 - 2017 | webdesign, webentwicklung, webhosting powered by indual