The Pro Binntal Cooperative

The Hotel Ofenhorn is a valuable monument from the Belle Epoque, the founding era of Swiss hotel business, and an important economic factor in the small mountain village of Binn.

Since 1987, the Cooperative Pro Binntal supports the preservation of the traditional Hotel Ofenhorn, conservation of the historic building, furniture restoration, and to ensure the long-term running of this mountain hotel.

After the successful exterior renovation early in the nineties, the Co-operative was able to realise a large part of the interior restoration, starting in the winter 2007/2008. Now the whole ground floor, with the reception area, Bistro, Walliser Stube, Veranda, Petite Salle and Salle à Manger, can be seen in their original elegance. In addition, seventeen rooms were renovated in the Belle Epoque style, partly with modern ensuite facilities. The corridors too were redecorated in their original colours and decorations.

The work of restoration is not yet finished. In particular, the staircase and a further eight rooms await renovation. In addition, further fire protection measures and renovation of the attic floor are needed.

To be able to finish the work of restoring the Hotel Ofenhorn, the Cooperative Pro Binntal must continue to rely on financial contributions, patronage and donations. As the Cooperative Pro Binntal is recognised as a beneficial organisation, all donations are tax-free (except for cooperative shares).

We are grateful to all those who help to maintain the Hotel Ofenhorn in the Binn Valley.

By the way, more detailed information on the Cooperative Pro Binntal can be found on itswebsite (in German).

If you have any question or any suggestion, do not hesitate to contact us:

Cooperative Pro Binntal
Postfach, CH-3996 Binn
0041 27 971 43 33
info@pro-binntal.ch
www.ofenhorn.ch

 

Current events

GV 2015: Saturday,
March 14, 2015

Cooperatives Info No. 21, November 2014

© 2011 - 2017 | webdesign, webentwicklung, webhosting powered by indual

Die Genossenschaft

Das Hotel Ofenhorn ist ein wertvolles Baudenkmal aus der Belle Époque, der Gründerzeit der Schweizer Hotellerie, und ein wichtiger Wirtschaftsfaktor im kleinen Bergdorf Binn.

Seit 1987 setzt sich die Genossenschaft Pro Binntal dafür ein, das traditionsreiche Hotel Ofenhorn zu erhalten, die historischen Bauelemente und Möbel zu restaurieren und den langfristigen Betrieb des Berghotels sicherzustellen.

Nach der gelungenen Aussenrennovation Anfang der neunziger Jahre konnte die Genossenschaft ab dem Winter 2007/08 den grössten Teil der Innenrestaurierung realisieren. Inzwischen erstrahlt das ganze Erdgeschoss mit Empfangsbereich, Bistro, Walliserstube, Veranda, Petite Salle und Speisesaal im alten Glanz. Zudem wurden siebzehn Zimmer im Stil der Belle Époque hergerichtet und teilweise mit modernen Nasszellen ausgestattet. Auch die Korridore konnten in den ursprünglichen Farben und Dekors wieder hergestellt werden.

Noch sind die Restaurierungsarbeiten nicht abgeschlossen: Acht Zimmer warten noch auf die Restaurierung, und ein ferneres ziel ist der Umbau des Dachraums.

Damit die Restaurierung des Hotels Ofenhorn vollendet werden kann, ist die Genossenschaft Pro Binntal auch weiterhin auf finanzielle Zuwendungen, Gönnerbeiträge und Spenden angewiesen. Da die Genossenschaft Pro Binntal als gemeinnützig anerkannt ist, sind alle Zuwendungen (ausser Genossenschaftsanteile) übrigens steuerbefreit.

Wir danken allen, die mithelfen, das Hotel Ofenhorn im Binntal zu erhalten.

 

Neue Betriebsführung ab 2017

Ab diesem Sommer begrüsst Sie Regula Hüppi als Betriebsleiterin mit ihrem Team im Hotel Ofenhorn und freut sich darauf, Ihre Gastgeberin zu sein.

Öffnungszeiten

Sommer 2017:
20. Mai bis 22. Oktober 2017

Winter 2017/2018:
20. Dezember 2017
bis 4. Januar 2018

© 2011 - 2017 | webdesign, webentwicklung, webhosting powered by indual